Saturday, August 9, 2008

Me



song: Sara Smile... Hall and Oates

I stole this from numerous lovely mamas blogs... so here is MY answers...
1. What time did you get up this morning? 1:40am, 4:57am and 6am... everyday
2. Diamonds or Pearls? Diamonds everyday, I have a string of pearls we got in Thailand I love to wear occasionally though.
3. What 2 things do you always have with you? Cellphone and binkies
4. What is your favorite TV show(s)? In summer nothin', fall lineup is a tough one.. Grey's, Entourage, Big Love, Office, Pushing Daisies... thank heavens for the DVR
5. What do you usually have for breakfast? Vans gluten free flax waffles with spiced Peach Butter from the farmers market.
6. What is your favorite book? Too many to list, don't have one specific fav
7. What is your middle name? Elizabeth, same as my grandmother and Leilani
8. What food do you dislike? sauerkraut
9. What is your favorite CD? Right now I am groovin to the Garden State Soundtrack in the car
10. What type of car do you drive? Mini van baby! I actually LOVE my minivan even though I am leaving a huge carbon footprint. I will save the earth some other way. :D
11. Favorite sandwich? Anything with LOTS of melted cheese and mayo.
12. What characteristic do you despise? dishonety
13. Favorite item of clothing? jeans
14. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? Phuket, Thailand
15. What color is your bathroom? brownish gray, whatever color it was when we moved in.
16. Favorite brand of clothing? Anything that fits, seriously... shopping is a nightmare.
17. Where would you like retire to? Wherever my kids end up, especially if they have kids themselves.
18. What was your most recent memorable birthday? I can't actually think of a memorable birthday that wasn't in my childhood. Lots of fun parties as a kid though.
19. Furthest place you are sending this? I have no idea
21. Who do you least expect to repost this? ???
22. Person you expect to repost first? Stephanie
23. Favorite saying?
24. When is your birthday? Feb 23, 1979
25. Are you a morning person or a night person? Morning
26. What is your shoe size? 11 yikes! No cute shoes come in an 11
27. Pets? Ben, lab mix.. biggest baby you'll ever meet
28. What did you want to be when you were little? a teacher
29. How are you today? pretty good, Russell's home from his trip!
30. What is your favorite candy? Milky Way and Skittles are a tie
31. What is your favorite flower? Lilacs
32. What is a day on the calendar you are looking forward to? Sept 25, our 4th anniversary
33. What is the last thing you ate? Pamela's pancakes with blueberries and peach butter, mmmmmm
34. What are you listening to right now? Leilani coloring and Ben eating his breakfat, oh and now the baby crying... dang it
35. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? eggplant
36. How is the weather right now? Hot.
37. Last person you spoke to on the phone? Russell when his plane arrived last night.
38. Do you like the person who sent this to you? I stole it... and yes I like everybody who has posted this already!!
39. Favorite soft drink? regular Pepsi or Dr. Pepper, but have not had any for over 2 years.
40. Favorite restaurant? Just about any. I could eat breakfast at Mimi's everyday (if I could eat wheat that is).
41. Hair color? Brown, blonde, who knows?
42. Sibling(s). Bro, 3 years older
43. Favorite day of the year? Halloween, always has been, only 2 years with no costume.
44. What was your favorite toy as a child? Barbies and horses
45. Summer or winter? Winter, I LOVE sweaters and jeans and sweatshirts
46. Hugs or kisses? Hugs
47. Chocolate or Vanilla? Vanilla
48. Do you want your friends to post back? Yes, fo sho.
49. When was the last time you cried? When I took Orion to the ER last week
50. What is under your bed? Nada, the bed is on the floor right now
51. Who is the friend you have had the longest? Stephanie (a friend I am still close to)
52. Favorite smell? Lilacs, remind me of my childhood home
53. What are you afraid of? spiders and death of a child
54. Plain, butter or salted popcorn? lots of butter with very light salt.
55. How many keys on your key ring? 2
56. How many years at your current job? depends on which job.. 7 years as a massage therapist, 2 and 1/2 for SAHM
57. Favorite day of the week? Saturday.
58. How many towns have you lived in? 9, Woodinville WA, Spokane WA, Pullman WA, Stateline NV (Lake Tahoe), Altamonte Springs FL(Orlando), Tallahassee FL, Carlsbad CA, San Diego CA, Round Rock TX.
59. Do you make friends easily? Not really, I'd like to though.

2 comments:

Mia's Mama said...

Really? I SO think you make friends easily...maybe you're a little shy at first.

I'm glad you did this. I loved the littl peek into your life.

Gorgeous shot of you! Where were you?

jw said...

don't lie. you are awesome and the peeps love you! i hope WE'RE still friends!! WHERE U BEEN AT?